Our Councillors

Serving the local community

Councillors make policy and take key decisions on the Council’s budget, priorities, and how the Council should be run. They are supported and advised in their decision-making by staff officers who work in the various council departments, and who then implement the Council’s decisions.

Councillors also champion local issues. They can help if you are dissatisfied with a Council service by advising or directing you to someone who can help sort out your problem, and can sometimes progress the case on your behalf. As community leaders, they put forward proposals to improve Purton, often bringing together different community groups.

CLICK HERE for Purton Parish Council's Committee Structure and Representing Bodies - May 2020 - May 2021
CLICK HERE for Purton Parish Council's Councillors & Staffs Contact Details - August 2021

Councillor Ray Thomas

Chairman of Council, Chairman of Finance, Chairman of all three Charities - Elected May 2021
01793 951520ray.thomas@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

The Bungalow, Hooks Hill. Purton. SN5 4AS.

Register of Interests

Councillor Neil Hooper

Vice Chairman of Council, Chairman of Burials, Vice Chair of all three Charities - Elected May 2021
01793 771066 (Via Office)neil.hooper@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

15 Station Road, Purton. SN5 4AH.

Register of Interests

Councillor Paul Grigg

Chairman of Staffing Committee - Elected May 2021
01793 771066 (Via Office)paul.grigg@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

12 Ringsbury Close, Purton. SN5 4DE.

Register of Interests

Councillor Kevin Law

Councillor - Elected May 2021
07768456989kevin.law@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Setters House, Church Street. Purton. SN5 4DS.

Register of Interests

Councillor Jim Reid

Vice Chair of Staffing Committee, Vice Chair of Finance & General Purposes - Elected May 2021
07785267985jim.reid@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Please contact via The Parish Council Office 01793 771066

Register of Interests

Councillor Susan Relfe

Chair of Play Areas/Recreation, Vice Chair of Burials and Cemetery Management - Elected May 2021
01793 770309susan.relfe@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

19 Willowbrook, Purton. SN5 4AG

Register of Interests

Councillor Gavin James

Councillor - Elected May 2021
01793 771066gavin.james@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Please contact via The Parish Council Office 01793 771066

Register of Interests

Councillor Shawn Hindon

Councillor - Elected May 2021
07734943212shawn.hindon@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Walnut View, 84a Pavenhill, Purton SN5 4DA

Register of Interests

Councillor Matthew Knowles

‍Councillor - Elected May 2021
01793771066matthew.knowles@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Please contact via The Parish Council Office 01793 771066

Register of Interests

Councillor Geoffrey Greenaway

Councillor - Elected May 2021
01793 771140geoff.greenaway@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

44 The Hyde, Purton. SN5 4EA

Register of Interests

Councillor Simon Strickland

Councillor - Elected May 2021
Via the Council Office - 01793 771066simon.strickland@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

34 Pavenhill, Purton. SN5 4BZ

Register of Interests

Councillor Vacancy

Address:

Purton Parish Council have 4 Councillor vacancies. Contact the Clerk at deborah.lawrence@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk if you are interested in becoming a Councillor.

Register of Interests

Need to get in touch with the Council?