Our Councillors

Serving the local community

Councillors make policy and take key decisions on the Council’s budget, priorities, and how the Council should be run. They are supported and advised in their decision-making by staff officers who work in the various council departments, and who then implement the Council’s decisions.

Councillors also champion local issues. They can help if you are dissatisfied with a Council service by advising or directing you to someone who can help sort out your problem, and can sometimes progress the case on your behalf. As community leaders, they put forward proposals to improve Purton, often bringing together different community groups.

CLICK HERE for Purton Parish Council's Committee Structure and Representing Bodies - May 2023 - May 2024
CLICK HERE for Purton Parish Council's Councillors & Staffs Contact Details - February 2024

Councillor Neil Hooper

Chair of Council, Chair of Burials, Chair of all three Charities - Elected May 2021
Via Council Office - 01793 771066 neil.hooper@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

15 Station Road, Purton. SN5 4AH.

Register of Interests

Councillor Lucy Benjamin

Via Council Office - 01793 771066lucy.benjamin@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Please contact via The Parish Council Office - 01793 771066 Co-opted November 2022

Register of Interests

Councillor Andrew Corbett

Chair of Finance & Vice Chair of Burials - Co-opted January 2022
Via Council Office - 01793 771066 andrew.corbett@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Wheatfield House The Fox Purton SN5 4EF

Register of Interests

Councillor Geoffrey Greenaway

Vice Chair of Finance - Elected May 2021
01793 771140geoff.greenaway@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

44 The Hyde, Purton. SN5 4EA

Register of Interests

Councillor Bee Gill

Councillor
Via Council Office - 01793 771066bee.gill@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

6 Pavenhill, Purton SN5 4BY

Register of Interests

Councillor Kevin Law

Councillor - Elected May 2021
07768456989kevin.law@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Setters House, Church Street. Purton. SN5 4DS.

Register of Interests

Councillor Susan Relfe

Vice Chair of Council, Vice Chair of Purton Village Hall & Institute Charity, Chair of Staffing, Vice Chair of Play Areas - Elected May 2021
Via Council Office - 01793 771066susan.relfe@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

19 Willowbrook, Purton. SN5 4AG

Register of Interests

Councillor Charlotte Young

Chair of Play Areas & Vice Chair of Staffing- Co-opted February 2022
Via the Council Office - 01793 771066Charlotte.young@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

25 Waite Meads Close Purton Swindon Wiltshire SN5 4ET

Register of Interests

Councillor James Kent

Via Council Office - 01793 771066james.kent@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

12 Thompsons Court, Purton. SN5 4EF

Register of Interests

Councillor Vacancies

Address:

Purton Parish Council have 6 Councillor vacancies. Contact the Clerk at deborah.lawrence@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk if you are interested in becoming a Councillor.

Register of Interests

Need to get in touch with the Council?