Our Councillors

Serving the local community

Councillors make policy and take key decisions on the Council’s budget, priorities, and how the Council should be run. They are supported and advised in their decision-making by staff officers who work in the various council departments, and who then implement the Council’s decisions.

Councillors also champion local issues. They can help if you are dissatisfied with a Council service by advising or directing you to someone who can help sort out your problem, and can sometimes progress the case on your behalf. As community leaders, they put forward proposals to improve Purton, often bringing together different community groups.

Councillor Ray Thomas

Chairman of Council, Chairman of Finance, Chairman of all three Charities
01793 951520ray.thomas@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

The Bungalow, Hooks Hill. Purton. SN5 4AS,

Register of Interest

Councillor Neil Hooper

Vice Chairman of Council, Chairman of Burials
01793 771066 (Via Office)neil.hooper@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

15 Station Road, Purton. SN5 4AH.

Register of Interest

Councillor Paul Grigg

Chairman of Staffing Committee
01793 771066 (Via Office)paul.grigg@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

12 Ringsbury Close, Purton. SN5 4DE.

Register of Interest

Councillor Kevin Law

Councillor
07768456989kevin.law@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Setters House, Church Street. Purton. SN5 4DS.

Register of Interest

Councillor Jim Reid

Vice Chair of Staffing Committee
07785267985jim.reid@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Please contact via The Parish Council Office 01793 771066

Register of Interest

Councillor Susan Relfe

Chair of Play Areas/Recreation
01793 770309susan.relfe@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

19 Willowbrook, Purton. SN5 4AG

Register of Interest

Councillor Gavin James

Councillor
01793 771066gavin.james@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

20 Jubilee Estate, Purton SN5 4EU

Register of Interest

Councillor Shawn Hindon

Councillor
07734943212shawn.hindon@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Walnut View, 84a Pavenhill, Purton SN5 4DA

Register of Interest

Councillor Charlotte Young

Councillor
01793 771066charlotte.young@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

25 Waite Meads Close, Purton, SN5 4ET

Register of Interest

Councillor Matthew Knowles

‍Councillor
01793771066matthew.knowles@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

Please contact via The Parish Council Office 01793 771066

Register of Interest

Councillor Geoffrey Greenaway

Councillor
01793 771140geoff.greenaway@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

44 The Hyde, Purton. SN5 4EA

Register of Interest

Councillor Simon Strickland

Councillor
Via the Council Office - 01793 771066simon.strickland@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
Address:

34 Pavenhill, Purton. SN5 4BZ

Register of Interest

Councillor Vacancy 1

Address:

Register of Interest

Councillor Vacancy 2

Address:

Register of Interest

Councillor Vacancy 3

Address:

Register of Interest

Need to get in touch with the Council?